We want to congratulate this year’s Bookmark Contest Winners and thank all of our participants. The Tyson Library staff continues to enjoy seeing the different designs and interests shown in our young patrons’ entries.

The winning bookmarks will not only be on display in our Children’s Section, but will be available for patron’s to use as the official set of Tyson Library bookmarks for the year.

This year’s winners are:

  • Blaine Brown, Kindergarten
  • Cooper Seabolt, Kindergarten
  • Rose Sharp, Kindergarten
  • Sydney Finney, 1st Grade
  • Lillian Perry, 1st Grade
  • Ada Janicki, 1st Grade
  • Bristol Landwehr, 3rd Grade
  • Alexander Brown, 2nd Grade
  • Khloe Miller, 3rd Grade
  • Anna Schmaltz, 4th Grade
  • Chelsea Baumgartner, 5th Grade
  • Zoe McGuire, 5th Grade
  • Ellery Libby, 9th Grade
  • Destinee Kissell, 8th Grade
  • Alysia Janicki, 7th Grade
  • Rayden Piepmeyer, 12th Grade
  • Shy-Ann Holmes, 10th Grade
  • Bree Walston, 11th Grade

We will host the winners and their families for a celebratory reception next week. Please, watch our Facebook page for pictures from the event.