|
|
The following
databases are available for use at your computer
 |
|
Thomson
Gale Legal Forms (TGLF) include forms drafted by attorneys
for a particular legal matter and forms from public records. Forms
cover hundreds of legal subjects and issues, including wills,
real estate, power of attorney and more. Warning:
Public users should consult an attorney for serious legal matters.
You will need your
14-digit Tyson Library card barcode number
found on the back of your library card. |
|
INSPIRE - offers magazines,
encyclopedias, and other resources to all Indiana residents.
Research current events, science, business, health, notable people,
hobbies, and much more from your computer. INSPIRE is currently
provided at no cost to all residents of Indiana as a service
of the State and libraries of Indiana. No passwords required.
Click on the above link to begin your free search. |
 |
INCat - Click on
the link (or logo to the left) to search by author, title or
keyword through the catalogs of many Indiana libraries. |
|
- The TumbleBook
Library is a collection of animated, talking picture books
which you can access from your home computer or at the library.
Kids (and parents) can read along with the picture book
as it is displayed on the computer screen. TumbleBooks
are a great way to get kids interested in and entertained with
reading.
|
|
|
ChiltonLibrary.com
is a 24-hour on-call "mechanic" which provides quick
online access to repair, maintenance and service information
for up to 350 of the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs
on the road today. Once you sign in (using
your 14-digit library barcode number) you simply select
the year, make and model of the desired car from the provided
pull-down menus. From there, you can select from the subject/category
menus until they arrive at the repair/service/maintenance procedure
needed. |
|
|
LearningExpress Library - provides a free, completely
interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial
course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners
succeed on the academic or licensing tests, including SAT, GED,
ASVAB, and many others. You'll get immediate scoring, complete
answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.
Click here to
enter Learning Express Library (library registration required)
You will need your
14-digit Tyson Library card barcode number - found on the back
of your library card - and a password of your choice. |
\
|
|
Heritage Quest Online provides a unique, growing collection
of research materials for tracing family history. Beginning or
professional genealogists can use this powerful online library,
including census records from 1790 to 1930 with original page
images, from home or at the library.
Click
here to enter Heritage Quest Online (library registration required)
You will need your
14-digit Tyson Library card barcode number
found on the back of your library card.
|
 |
|
Testing
& Education Reference Center (TERC) provides online access
to some of the classic educational resources available from Petersons.
The TERC database can help identify schools and colleges and
provide guidance for taking prepatory tests.
You will need your
14-digit Tyson Library card barcode number
found on the back of your library card. |
 |
|
Price
It: Antiques and Collectibles (PIAC) is a one stop source
for results of antiques and collectibles auctions. Resources
include Ebay, GoAuction.com, and TIAS.com. The PIAC information
center presents stories and articles from some of the best-known
authors and authorities in the antiques and collectibles industry.
You will need your
14-digit Tyson Library card barcode number
found on the back of your library card. |
|